Term Dates

Heathcote School 41

Term Dates 2022-2023

These are the term dates for the academic year 2022-2023. These have now been finalised by Waltham Forest Council. There are five INSET days during which the school will be closed to pupils. A PDF chart can be downloaded here.

Autumn Term 2022
  • Thursday 1st September 2022 – Friday 16th December 2022 (Pupils return on Monday 5th September)
  • INSET Days (School closed to pupils); Thursday 1st September, Friday 2nd September, Friday 21st October, Monday 21st November
  • Half Term; Monday 24th October 2022 – Friday 28th October 2022 (Pupils return on Monday 31st October)
  • Christmas Holiday; Monday 19th December 2022 to Monday 2nd January 2023 (Pupils return on Tuesday 3rd January)

 

Spring Term 2023
  • Tuesday 3rd January 2023 – Friday 31st March 2023
  • Half Term; Monday 13th February – Friday 17th February 2023 (Pupils return on Monday 20th February)
  • Easter Holiday; Monday 3rd April 2023 to Friday 14th April 2023 (Pupils return on Monday 17th April)

 

Summer Term 2023
  • Monday 17th April 2023 – Friday 21st July 2023
  • INSET Days (School closed to pupils); Monday 15th June
  • Bank Holidays in term time; Monday 1st May
  • Half Term; Monday 29th May 2023 – Friday 2nd June 2023 (Pupils return on Monday 5th June)
INSET Days

There are five INSET days during the school year 2022-2023. These days take place on;

  • Thursday 1st September 2022
  • Friday 2nd September 2022
  • Friday 21st October 2022
  • Monday 21st November 2022
  • Monday 5th June 2023

During these INSET days the school is closed to pupils.

Total School Days; 195

 

Term Dates 2023-2024

These are the term dates for the academic year 2023-2024. These are currently provided on a provisional basis by Waltham Forest Council and may be subject to change. INSET days during which the school will be closed to pupils are also to be finalised.

Autumn Term 2023
  • Monday 4th September 2023 – Friday 21st December 2023
  • INSET Days (School closed to pupils); To be confirmed
  • Half Term; Monday 23rd October 2023 – Friday 27th October 2023 (Pupils return on Monday 30th October)
  • Christmas Holiday; Friday 22nd December 2023 to Friday 5th January 2024 (Pupils return on Monday 8th January)

 

Spring Term 2024
  • Monday 8th January 2024 – Thursday 28th March 2024
  • Bank Holidays in term time; Friday 29th March
  • Half Term; Monday 12th February – Friday 16th February 2024 (Pupils return on Monday 19th February)
  • Easter Holiday; Friday 29th March 2024 to Friday 12th April 2024 (Pupils return on Monday 15th April)

 

Summer Term 2024
  • Monday 15th April 2024 – Wednesday 24th July 2024
  • Bank Holidays in term time; Monday 6th May
  • Half Term; Monday 27th May 2024 – Friday 31st May 2024 (Pupils return on Monday 3rd June)
INSET Days

Typically there are five INSET Days in a school year. These days for 2023-2024 will be confirmed as soon as possible.

During these INSET days the school is closed to pupils.

Total School Days; 195