Term Dates

Heathcote School 41

Term Dates for 2020-2021

These are the Term Dates for the academic year 2020-2021;

 

Autumn Term 2020
  • Wednesday 2nd September 2020 – Friday 18th December 2020 (Pupils return on Friday 4th September)
  • INSET Days (School closed to pupils); Wednesday 2nd September, Thursday 3rd September, Friday 27th November
  • Half Term; Monday 26th October 2020 – Friday 30th October 2020 (Pupils return on Monday 2nd November)
  • Christmas Holiday; Monday 21st December 2020 to Monday 4th January 2021

 

Spring Term 2021
  • Tuesday 5th January 2021 – Thursday 1st April 2021
  • Bank Holiday; Friday 2nd April
  • INSET Day (School closed to pupils); Monday 15th March
  • Half Term; Monday 15th February – Friday 19th February 2021 (Pupils return on Monday 22nd February)
  • Easter Holiday; Friday 2nd April 2021 to Friday 16th April 2021

 

Summer Term 2021
  • Monday 19th April 2021 – Thursday 22nd July 2021
  • Bank Holidays; Monday 3rd May, Monday 31st May
  • Half Term; Tuesday 1st June 2021 – Friday 4th June 2021 (Pupils return on Monday 7th June)
Total School Days; 195

To download a chart of the 2020-2021 Term Dates please click here.

 

INSET Days

There are four INSET days during the school year 2020-2021. These days take place on;

  • 2nd September 2020
  • 3rd September 2020
  • 27th November 2020 and
  • 15th March 2021.

During these INSET days the school is open for staff training but is closed to pupils.

 

Term Dates for 2021-2022

These are the Term Dates for the academic year 2021-2022 as stated by Waltham Forest Council;

 

Autumn Term 2021
  • Wednesday 1st September 2021 – Friday 17th December 2021 (Pupils return on Friday 3rd September)
  • INSET Days (School closed to pupils); Wednesday 1st September, Thursday 2nd September, Friday 26th November
  • Half Term; Monday 25th October 2021 – Friday 29th October 2021 (Pupils return on Monday 1st November)
  • Christmas Holiday; Monday 20th December 2021 to Friday 3rd January 2022

 

Spring Term 2022
  • Tuesday 4th January 2022 – Friday 1st April 2022
  • INSET Day (School closed to pupils); Monday 17th January
  • Half Term; Monday 14th February – Friday 18th February 2022 (Pupils return on Monday 21st February)
  • Easter Holiday; Monday 4th April 2022 to Monday 18th April 2022

 

Summer Term 2022
  • Tuesday 19th April 2022 – Friday 22nd July 2022
  • Bank Holidays in term time; Monday 2nd May
  • INSET Day (School closed to pupils); Friday 24th June 2022
  • Half Term; Monday 30th May 2022 – Friday 3rd June 2022 (Pupils return on Monday 6th June)
Total School Days; 195

To download a chart of the 2021-2022 Term Dates please click here.

 

INSET Days

There are five INSET days during the school year 2021-2022. These days take place on;

  • 1st September 2021
  • 2nd September 2021
  • 26th November 2021
  • 17th January 2022 and
  • 24th June 2022.

During these INSET days the school is open for staff training but is closed to pupils.