Term Dates

Heathcote School 41

Term Dates for 2021-2022

These are the Term Dates for the academic year 2021-2022 as stated by Waltham Forest Council;

 

Autumn Term 2021
  • Wednesday 1st September 2021 – Friday 17th December 2021 (Pupils return on Friday 3rd September)
  • INSET Days (School closed to pupils); Wednesday 1st September, Thursday 2nd September, Friday 26th November
  • Half Term; Monday 25th October 2021 – Friday 29th October 2021 (Pupils return on Monday 1st November)
  • Christmas Holiday; Monday 20th December 2021 to Monday 3rd January 2022

 

Spring Term 2022
  • Tuesday 4th January 2022 – Friday 1st April 2022
  • INSET Day (School closed to pupils); Monday 17th January
  • Half Term; Monday 14th February – Friday 18th February 2022 (Pupils return on Monday 21st February)
  • Easter Holiday; Monday 4th April 2022 to Monday 18th April 2022

 

Summer Term 2022
  • Tuesday 19th April 2022 – Friday 22nd July 2022
  • Bank Holidays in term time; Monday 2nd May, Tuesday 3rd May
  • INSET Day (School closed to pupils); Friday 24th June 2022
  • Half Term; Monday 30th May 2022 – Friday 3rd June 2022 (Pupils return on Monday 6th June)
Total School Days; 195

To download a chart of the 2021-2022 Term Dates please click here.

 

INSET Days

There are five INSET days during the school year 2021-2022. These days take place on;

  • 1st September 2021
  • 2nd September 2021
  • 26th November 2021
  • 17th January 2022 and
  • 24th June 2022.

During these INSET days the school is open for staff training but is closed to pupils.